Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies

Standard
Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies

My fellow work-runners and I started a “tradition” of bringing in baked goods to counteract our runs. This is a recipe I used a couple of years ago for a Super Bowl party and subsequently forgot about it. Very sad that I forgot about it, because they’re pretty AMAZING, if I do say so myself. I re-found it in my recipe box and resurrected it. I had to guess on the amount of sugar (I foolishly had forgotten to write it down), but I guessed correctly. Voila!


Chewy Chocolate and Peanut Butter Cookies
Makes about 60 smallish cookies
1 cup butter and 1/2 cup peanut butter melted together
1 1/2 cup sugar
2 eggs
1 tsp. vanilla extract
2 cups all-purpose flower
3/4 cup unsweetened cocoa powder
1 tsp. baking soda
1/2 tsp. salt
1 cup semisweet chocolate chips
1/2 cup peanut butter chips
1/2 cup white chocolate chips

  1. Preheat oven to 350.
  2. In a large bowl, mix together the butter, peanut butter and sugar.
  3. Beat in eggs and vanilla.
  4. Combine flour, cocoa, baking soda and salt in a medium bowl.
  5. Gradually add to wet ingredients making sure to thoroughly combine.
  6. Mix in all of the “chips”.
  7. Drop by rounded teaspoons onto ungreased cookie sheets.
  8. Bake 8-10 minutes in preheated oven.
  9. Cool for 1 minute on the pan and then transfer to wire racks to cool completely.
Leave a Reply

