Working Mom+Online Shopping=Crazy Awesome

Standard

Over Christmas, I decided that online shopping was God’s gift to the working mom. The thought of getting my shopping done while holding down a full time job made me want to vomit. Enter online shopping during my free periods. Crazy Awesome. Now, as I watch my poor students squirm while they take their final, I am able to get some shopping done for our pending beach getaway. Husband is not too impressed by my love affair with Amazon.com, but it definitely saves time and money. ALSO! I’m saving the environment by not driving around to 9,000 stores. So, really, I’m doing the world a favor by shopping online. You might say, but what about those delivery trucks? I figure, they’ll be driving around anyway, so they might as well stop at my house 🙂

Leave a Reply

