Top Chef: Thanksgiving Toddler Challenge

Standard

This isn’t my first time at the Thanksgiving Rodeo. It is my fourth Thanksgiving in charge of cooking and hosting. However, this is my first Thanksgiving with a very wily one-year old. Adding in a one-year old makes things exponentially more difficult. In fact, I really think the contestants on Top Chef should do a challenge in which they have to make a meal, clean a house and prepare a table while dealing with a small child. Thankfully, my dad and Husband have been very helpful, but there are times when Ben demands to be held and to see what is going on. I think it would be epic to see an ornery chef toting a squirming toddler on a hip and trying to chop celery. Or, try to pull pies out of the oven while preventing the kid from sticking his hand in the oven or dealing with a screaming baby and having turkey hands. I really think Bravo should consider it.

Leave a Reply

